Events

December 2014
Wed, Dec 3 7:30 PM So You Think You Can Dance Tour Carpenter Theatre
Thu, Dec 4 7:00 PM Andrew Peterson's Behold the Lamb of God Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Dec 6 8:00 PM Richmond Symphony Let It Snow! - Genworth Symphony Pops Carpenter Theatre
Sun, Dec 7 3:00 PM Richmond Symphony Let It Snow! - Genworth Symphony Pops Carpenter Theatre
Sun, Dec 7 7:00 PM Richmond Symphony Youth Orchestra Program Winter Concert Carpenter Theatre
Tue, Dec 9 6:30 PM Sesame Street Live: Make a New Friend Carpenter Theatre
Wed, Dec 10 10:30 AM Sesame Street Live: Make a New Friend Carpenter Theatre
Thu, Dec 11 8:00 PM Tedeschi Trucks Band Carpenter Theatre
Fri, Dec 12 7:00 PM Tony DeSare: We’ve Got a World That Swings Gottwald Playhouse
Sat, Dec 13 2:00 PM Tony DeSare: We’ve Got a World That Swings Gottwald Playhouse
Sat, Dec 13 7:00 PM Tony DeSare: We’ve Got a World That Swings Gottwald Playhouse
Sat, Dec 13 7:30 PM Richmond Symphony Handel ’s Messiah Carpenter Theatre
Fri, Dec 19 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Dec 20 2:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Dec 20 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Sun, Dec 21 1:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Sun, Dec 21 4:30 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Mon, Dec 22 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Tue, Dec 23 2:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Tue, Dec 23 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Fri, Dec 26 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Dec 27 2:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Dec 27 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Sun, Dec 28 1:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Sun, Dec 28 4:30 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
January 2015
Thu, Jan 8 6:30 PM Richmond Symphony Rush Hour: Stravinsky Gottwald Playhouse
Sat, Jan 17 10:00 AM Virginia Opera Presents: The Princess and the Pea Gottwald Playhouse
Sat, Jan 17 8:00 PM Richmond Symphony presents Rachmaninoff 2: Altria Masterworks Series Carpenter Theatre
Sun, Jan 18 3:00 PM Richmond Symphony presents Rachmaninoff 2: Altria Masterworks Series Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Jan 24 11:00 AM Richmond Symphony Union LolliPops: Pinocchio’s Adventures in Funland Carpenter Theatre
Tue, Jan 27 7:00 PM Richmond Symphony: International Holocaust Remembrance Day Concert Carpenter Theatre
Wed, Jan 28 7:30 PM Zap Mama + Antibalas Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Jan 31 8:00 PM Richmond Symphony Dukes of Dixieland: Genworth Symphony Pops Carpenter Theatre
February 2015
Fri, Feb 6 8:00 PM Virginia Opera presents Salome Carpenter Theatre
Sun, Feb 8 2:30 PM Virginia Opera presents Salome Carpenter Theatre
Thu, Feb 12 7:30 PM The Adventures of Alvin Sputnik: Deep Sea Explorer Gottwald Playhouse
Fri, Feb 13 6:00 PM The Adventures of Alvin Sputnik: Deep Sea Explorer Gottwald Playhouse
Fri, Feb 13 7:00 PM La Tanya Hall: To Sarah, With Love – A Celebration of the Life and Music of Sarah Vaughan Rhythm Hall
Fri, Feb 13 8:30 PM Perth Theatre Company, The Adventures of Alvin Sputnik: Deep Sea Explorer Gottwald Playhouse
Sat, Feb 14 2:00 PM La Tanya Hall: To Sarah, With Love – A Celebration of the Life and Music of Sarah Vaughan Rhythm Hall
Sat, Feb 14 3:00 PM Perth Theatre Company, The Adventures of Alvin Sputnik: Deep Sea Explorer Gottwald Playhouse
Sat, Feb 14 7:00 PM La Tanya Hall: To Sarah, With Love – A Celebration of the Life and Music of Sarah Vaughan Rhythm Hall
Sat, Feb 14 7:30 PM Perth Theatre Company, The Adventures of Alvin Sputnik: Deep Sea Explorer Gottwald Playhouse
Sat, Feb 14 8:00 PM Richmond Symphony presents An Evening of Duke Ellington: Altria Masterworks Series Carpenter Theatre
Sun, Feb 15 3:00 PM Perth Theatre Company, The Adventures of Alvin Sputnik: Deep Sea Explorer Gottwald Playhouse
Sun, Feb 15 7:00 PM Richmond Symphony Youth Orchestra Winter Concert Carpenter Theatre
Fri, Feb 20 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet Don Quixote Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Feb 21 2:00 PM Richmond Ballet Don Quixote Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Feb 21 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet Don Quixote Carpenter Theatre
Sun, Feb 22 2:00 PM Richmond Ballet Don Quixote Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Feb 28 8:00 PM Richmond Symphony presents Wicked Divas: Genworth Symphony Pops Carpenter Theatre
March 2015
Fri, Mar 13 7:30 PM Russian National Ballet Theatre, Cinderella Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Mar 14 7:30 PM Hannibal Buress: The Comedy Camisado Tour Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Mar 21 7:30 PM Reinventing Radio: An Evening with Ira Glass Carpenter Theatre
Fri, Mar 27 10:00 AM Virginia Opera presents La Traviata Carpenter Theatre
Sun, Mar 29 2:00 PM Virginia Opera presents La Traviata Carpenter Theatre
April 2015
Fri, Apr 10 7:00 PM Jennifer Sheehan – You Made Me Love You: Celebrating 100 Years of the Great American Songbook Rhythm Hall
Sat, Apr 11 2:00 PM Jennifer Sheehan – You Made Me Love You: Celebrating 100 Years of the Great American Songbook Rhythm Hall
Sat, Apr 11 7:00 PM Jennifer Sheehan – You Made Me Love You: Celebrating 100 Years of the Great American Songbook Rhythm Hall
Sat, Apr 11 7:30 PM Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis Carpenter Theatre
May 2015
Sat, May 30 10:00 AM Mark Nizer Experience Gottwald Playhouse

Recent Video

CenterStage BrightLights Education Initiatives

CenterStage BrightLights Education Initiatives

Find Events

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
 
 
 
1
  • Richmond Ballet Carmina Burana
    Nov 1, 2014 2:00 PM
  • Richmond Ballet Carmina Burana
    Nov 1, 2014 7:00 PM
  • Blacklist Burlesque presents (T)High Anxiety
    Nov 1, 2014 9:00 PM
 
2
  • Richmond Ballet Carmina Burana
    Nov 2, 2014 2:00 PM
 
3
 
4
 
5
  • Alton Brown Live
    Nov 5, 2014 7:30 PM
 
6
 
7
 
8
  • Richmond Symphony presents Tchaikovsky 4
    Nov 8, 2014 8:00 PM
 
9
 
10
 
11
  • Richmond Symphony Youth Orchestra (RSYO) Side-by-Side with the Richmond Symphony
    Nov 11, 2014 7:00 PM
 
12
 
13
  • Richmond Symphony Rush Hour: Beethoven
    Nov 13, 2014 6:30 PM
  • Bubbles and Bites 2014 -- SOLD OUT!
    Nov 13, 2014 6:00 PM
 
14
  • Henrico’s Center for the Arts’ Fall Showcase
    Nov 14, 2014 7:30 PM
 
15
  • Henrico’s Center for the Arts’ Fall Showcase
    Nov 15, 2014 7:30 PM
  • Richmond Indigenous Gourd Orchestra (EVENT HAS BEEN CANCELED)
    Nov 15, 2014 10:00 AM
 
16
  • DakhaBrakha
    Nov 16, 2014 7:30 PM
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
  • Lewis Black: The Rant is Due
    Nov 20, 2014 8:00 PM
 
21
  • Virginia Opera presents HMS Pinafore
    Nov 21, 2014 8:00 PM
 
22
 
23
  • Virginia Opera presents HMS Pinafore
    Nov 23, 2014 2:30 PM
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30